top of page

Mayawati Won't Contest UP Assembly Election, Says BSP MP

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections: Bahujan Samaj Party MP Satish Chandra Misra said neither the Samajwadi Party nor BJP will come to power. Lucknow: Former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Mayawati will not contest the upcoming assembly election in the state, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) leader said. "Former Chief Minister Mayawati and I will not contest the Assembly elections," BSP MP Satish Chandra Misra said. Mayawati has never contested an assembly election in the state in the past. Mr Misra said, "If Samajwadi Party does not have 400 candidates, how will they win 400 seats?" The BSP MP said that neither the Samajwadi Party nor BJP will come to power and stated that BSP is going to form the government in Uttar Pradesh. Elections for the 403 Assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh will be held in seven phases starting February 10, the Election Commission said.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page